Capital of Australia along with Australian States and their Capitals in alphabetical Order

arvind-patel Miscellaneous

“Australia”, 6th Largest Country of earth, is located between the Pacific Ocean and the Indian Ocean. This country is the federation of 6 States, three internal territories, six external territories and 1 autonomous territories. Through this article we will discuss about the capitals of these states and territories-

(A) States and Capitals of Australia

1.New South Wales1788Sydney
3.South Australia1836Adelaide
6.Western Australia1829Perth

(B) Internal territories and their capitals

S. No.Internal territoriesYear of EstablishedCapitals
1.Australian Capital TerritoryCanberra
2.Jervis Bay Territory1915Jervis Bay Village
3.Northern Territory1825Darwin

(C) External Territories and their Capitals

S. No.External territoriesYear of Established
As Aus. territory
1.Ashmore and Cartier Islands10 May 1934Not applicable
2.Australian Antarctic Territory13 Feb 1954Davis Station
3.Christmas Island1957Flying Fish Cove
4.Cocos (Keeling) Islands1955West Island
5.Coral Sea Islands1969Willis Island
6.Heard Island and McDonald Islands1947Atlas Cove

(D) Autonomous territory

S. No.TerritoryYear of established
as Aus. autonomous terri.
1.Norfolk Island1 Jan 1914Kingston

Arvind Patel

HELLO FINDERS, If You Are Reading This, It Means You Are Willing To Know About Me- Simply I Want To Say You,I Have Completed My Graduation Which Was My Soul Aim After 12th. Now I Am Pursuing My Dream And This Site Is The Medium Where I Want To Reach. Hope This Will Help You To Understand Me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *