Australian States and Capitals

Australian States and Capitals

Australia gained its independence in 1901 and it’s derived from the Latin word ‘australis’. The capital of Australia is Canberra. Australia has Six States and Two Territories.

Australian States and Capitals

S.NO. States Yearof Establishment Capital
1. New South Wales 1788 Syndey
2. Victoria 1851 Melbourne
3. Queensland 1859 Brisbane
4. Western Australia 1829 Perth
5. South Austrlia 1836 Adelaide
6. Tasmania 1826 Holbart

Australia has Two Territories:

S.NO. Union Territories Yearof Establishment Capital
1. Australian Capital Territory 1911 Canberra
2. Northern Territory 1913 Darwin

Read Also:

Who is the Tallest women of the world

Leave a Comment